Yesterday I was feeling a little extra flame of creativity, no doubt due to the success of the dress I recently made (pictures to come soon – sorry for the delay) and I ventured into my mother’s 100 Idees magazines from the 80’s and was pleasantly surprised to stumble across something really amazing and fun, which I was honestly quite shocked at because I’ve never been a fan of 80’s style. It’s bulky and tacky, what can I say? Here is the DIY that I found:

It’s great, isn’t it? It’s a brassiere made of shoelaces! This really inspires me, I just think it’s such a neat, original idea, so I’m going to buy myself some long white laces and try it out for myself.

One good thing about 100 Idees is that it comes with instructions on how to make their features, so for those of you who are interested in making this and can speak French (or know someone who can), here are the instructions.

For those of you who are interested, right now I’m working on a twist-front bandeau. Well, actually I’ve already made the twist-front bandeau but the problem of what to do with it remains. Should I make it a dress with some flowy fabric attached to it? Should I leave it as is and use it as a bathing suit top or a supplement to t-shirts and tank tops? Let me know what you think, I’ll try to get a picture up soon so you have a better idea of what I’m talking about.

