After many painful years of soul-searching, I’ve finally realized what I want to do for the rest of my life. It seems a little drastic to so confidently announce my entry into an industry, but I’m quite certain that it’s my calling, my life’s purpose. So, hereforth, I announce my retirement and the beginning of my life as a color!

I was inspired by Susie Bubble’s post just moments ago (which is actually more like years ago in the blogosphere) about her “Seven Days of Monochromatic Style” and I’ve decided to at least take the challenge. Can I, little old me with my teeny tiny collection of clothes, manage to pull together a weeks worth of cohesive outfits comprised entirely of articles of the same color or will my tendency towards the grayscale thwart my efforts?

Expect to be seeing me soon enough, only this time, I’ll be decked out in all the colors of the rainbow.

