There was no electricity here this morning when I took a shower (in the dark) which led to the very obvious problem of not being able to use a hair dryer or a straightener. I figured it was finally summer here is sunny Costa Rica, so I threw caution to the wind and decided to embrace my hair au natural. When it’s not blow-dried, my fringe does this funny little wave/flip thing that alludes the style of a classic 1940’s pin-up. I don’t know if it was the hair or my non-lessening attraction to the shoes my boyfriend gave me for my birthday that have something of an old-fashioned aura to them, but when I got dressed I decided that today was a good a day as any to play ‘dress-up’ and style myself a modern-pin-up outfit.

img_51511

img_5152

img_5158

Top, H&M; Belt, thrifted (yesterday); Jodhpurs, DIY; Shoes, Zara

