As of late Laura’s mom has been teaching me how to sew which is pretty damn cool. I can finally do some projects with Laura and my own, repair my favorite pair of jeans and do some alterations too. So hopefully I’ll become pretty decent at it. The first thing I’m going to tackle is making a yukata (a cotton kimono). I just have to cut out the patterns and I’m ready to go, which are pretty simple (mostly squares). Lots of thanks to Laura and her mom for inspiring me to do it and learning the ways of sewing.

On another note, check out this collection by N. Hoolywood, the clothes are wicked. I love its’ allusion to the 60s’ space program and that promised future of space travel, flying cars that turn into suitcases, and robots that serve drinks.

mailgoogle mailgoogle2

mailgoogle3 mailgoogle4

mailgoogle5 mailgoogle6

source: Skeleton Legs

Posted by Danny

